Home > memes, Musings, Pop Culture > Oprah the Dog

Oprah the Dog

I have been very remiss in updating this blog. I tend to feel I can only write long and researched posts, so when my life gets busy I just don’t have the time. I have started grad school and with the stress and the change of weather, I am now sick with a head cold. I thought I would quickly share something funny today, from my sick bed without, exploring the significance for popular culture (or trying not to).

50 Cent has a miniature schnauzer named Oprah Winfrey, who recently got a twitter account.

Oprah The Dog is quickly becoming an internet sensation and has her own meme (created by 50 Cent).

Meme created by 50's PR team?

I find both twitpics hilarious and endearing, and I assume that is what he was going for. 50 Cent must be rebranding himself as a bit of an eccentric, and like Bravo and MTV possibly going after the wealthy urbanites. I promised not to over analyze this, so I will leave it at that.

All though, I think my cat, Frank Sinatra, could take Oprah!

Frank Sinatra will cut a bitch!

Categories: memes, Musings, Pop Culture
  1. sunci
    September 23, 2010 at 00:48

    Frank should be a meme.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

